Stacks Image 1572
Stacks Image 1114


David Joe
Pearl Keenan
Richard Sidney

Board of Directors

Maria Benoit

  • Carcross/Tagish First Nation Citizen
  • Carcross /Tagish Executive Council Member
  • Deisheetaa Clan Representative
  • Executive Director - Skookum Jim Friendship Centre
  • Presently Board Member National Association of Friendship Centre’s
  • Member of Canadian Aboriginal Native Development Officers
  • Previous Board Member of Yukon Indian Training Trust Fund
  • Previous Board of Yukon Hospital Corporation

Ivan Dechkoff

Board of Director
  • Retired
  • Past Yukon Chamber of Commerce, Employer Consultant for Workers’ Compensation Health and Safety Matters
  • Past Positions with the Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce:
  • Community Manager, Northern BC & Yukon
  • Territorial Manager, Yukon
  • Branch Manager
  • Senior Assistant Manager, Commercial lending
  • Asst. Inspector, Commercial Credit Division
  • Administration Officer, Visa Centre Western Canada

Helen Holway

Vice Chairperson
  • Kwanlin Dun First Nation Citizen
  • Justice of the Peace
  • Elders Council, Kwanlin Dun First Nation
  • General Finance Clerk, Kwanlin Dun First Nation
  • Past Property Manager, Kwanlin Dun First Nation
  • Past Board of Director, Kwanlin Dun Corporation

Louise Clethero

Board of Director
  • Taan First Nation Citizen
  • Retired
  • Elders Council, Taan First Nation
  • Past Chairperson of DNV Board of Directors

Stephen Walsh

Board of Director
  • Mr. Walsh is a lawyer based in Whitehorse whose practise is focussed on aboriginal issues

Larissa Stanley

Board of Director
  • Liard First Nation Citizen
  • General Finance Clerk, Kwanlin Dun First Nation

Sandy Ruther

  • Selkirk First Nation Citizen
  • Selkirk Development Corporation Board of Director
  • Past Proprietor of Penny’s Place
  • Past General Manager, Selkirk Development Corporation